Mission Statement

The Committee on Teaching and Faculty Development (COTFD) reports to the General Faculty Committee and supports the efforts of Siena faculty to achieve excellence in teaching and scholarship. The Committee oversees funding opportunities that support faculty development, sponsors presentations and luncheons covering topics relevant to teaching or faculty scholarship, coordinates mentoring opportunities for faculty, and publicizes the activities of the Committee and outcomes of the funding opportunities through its webpage.

COTFD Calendar

Google Calendar with all COTFD-sponsored events; updated frequently

Summer Funding Opportunities

Information and application packets for current Summer Funding opportunities

Committee Members

  through spring 2022 THROUGH SPRING 2023 THROUGH SPRING 2024
Business Jessica Salmon Sinem Atakan Kimberley Preiksaitis
Liberal Arts Nora Mills Boyd (co-chair) Shannon Draucker Stacey Dearing
Science Dan Bogan Dan DiTursi (co-chair) Ting Liu
At-Large Elisa Martin Michelle Liptak Megan Kelly
At-Large Jim Teresco Anna McLoon Christine Dawson

Dan DiTursi


Nora Mills Boyd