Contact Information

  • Academic Affairs
    Siena Hall 219
    Tel. (518) 783-2307
    Fax (518) 786-5013

Academic Administration

The Office of Academic Affairs is comprised of the three Schools and administrative offices, centers, institutes and programs that support the academic endeavors of the College.  Below is a listing of academic directors and their respective units.


 

Br. Brian Belanger, OFM
Director, International Programs 
215 Foy Hall
bbelanger@siena.edu

Mark Berman
Chief Information Officer

101 Hines Hall 
mberman@siena.edu

 

Janet Shideler, Dean,School of Liberal Arts
321A Siena Hall
jshideler@siena.edu

Holly Cheverton
Coordinator of Tutoring Services
215 Siena Hall
hcheverton@siena.edu

 

 

Lois Daly, Ph.D.
Director, Honors Program
202 Clare Center/428 Siena Hall
daly@siena.edu

Mary Lou D'Allegro, Ed.D.
Associate VPAA,
Institutional Effectiveness
116A Hines Hall
mdallegro@siena.edu

Debra DelBelso
Director, Career Center
Foy Hall
ddelbelso@siena.edu

Peter Ellard, Ph.D.
Associate VPAA, Student
Retention & Success

215 Siena Hall
pellard@siena.edu

 

Sharon Finnerty
Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs
222B Siena Hall
sfinnerty@siena.edu

Camille Girardi
Director, Academic Advising
215 Siena Hall
girardi@siena.edu

Michelle Liptak, D.A.
Director, Writing Center
Standish Library Room L05
mliptak@siena.edu

LTC Samantha Ross
Professor, Military Science/ROTC
Trustco Bank Center
sross@siena.edu

 

Alfredo Medina, Jr.
Associate VPAA, Risk Management and Compliance
219 Siena Hall
amedina@siena.edu

Frederick DeCasperis, Ed.D.
Interim Dean, School of Business
301 Siena Hall
decasperis@siena.edu

Linda Richardson, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs

219 Siena Hall
richardson@siena.edu

Gary Thompson
Director, Library & Audio Visual
Standish Library
thompson@siena.edu

 

Carol Sandoval
Director, Higher Education
Opportunity Program

402 Siena Hall
sandoval@siena.edu

 

James Serbalik
Registrar
102 Siena Hall
serbalik@siena.edu

 

Laurie Fay
Assistant VPAA
219 Siena Hall
fay@siena.edu

Elizabeth Ives, '13  Assistant to the VPAA - Administration,
219 Siena Hall
eives@siena.edu

 

Allan Weatherwax, Ph.D.Dean, School of Science
204 Roger Bacon Hall
aweatherwax@siena.edu

 


 

Lynn Rogers                 Director, Academic Programs                        219 Siena Hall lrogers@siena.edu 

 

Kathy Renaud             Asst. Director, Academic Programs                       219 Siena Hall renaud@siena.edu