The Dr. Louis J. and Alice Gazeley DeRusso Scholarship is awarded annually to members of the junior class from the Capital Region who intend to go to medical school. It may be renewed for the student's senior year. The scholarship recognizes the late Dr. DeRusso's (honorary alumnus-1966) deep humanitarian commitment to the medical profession and to the advancement of higher education. Nominations for the scholarship are made by the Health Professions Recommendation Committee. Awards are based on financial need and academic eligibility.

Donating to this Fund

Your support of this fund will help Siena students fund the education for a lifetime and experience the generosity of Siena alumni and friends

Make a Donation

Are you a Recipient of this Scholarship?