Department Chair

  • James C. Harrison
    Professor of History
    Kiernan Hall 228
    (518)783-2353
    harrison@siena.edu

Faculty

Department Chair:  James C. Harrison, Ph.D., Professor of History
Latin America, Slavery, Spanish Borderlands
Kiernan Hall 228
518-783-2353
harrison@siena.edu

Full-Time Faculty: 

Karl Barbir, Ph.D., Professor of History
Middle East, Islam
Kiernan Hall 220
518-783-2355
barbir@siena.edu

Tim Cooper, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of History
East Asian History
Kiernan Hall 213
518-782-6771
tcooper@siena.edu

Jennifer Dorsey, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
Director, Center for Revolutionary Era Studies

Colonial American and Early Republic
Kiernan Hall 229
518-783-2319
jdorsey@siena.edu

Mara Drogan, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor of History
Kiernan Hall 229
518-782-6991
mdrogan@siena.edu

Dan Dwyer, OFM, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
Russia/Soviet, New York, Franciscan History
Kiernan Hall 219
518-783-2390
ddwyer@siena.edu

Bruce Eelman, Ph.D., Professor of History
US to 1865, American South, Business History
Kiernan Hall 227
518-782-6728
beelman@siena.edu

Kimberly Lamay, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor of History
U.S., History and Memory
Kiernan 217
klamay@siena.edu

Karen Ward Mahar, Ph.D. Professor of History
Co-Director, American Studies Program
US since 1865, Women, Gender, Culture, Business, Public History
Kiernan 213
518-782-6570
kmahar@siena.edu

Robert Nii Nartey, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
African, African-American
Kiernan Hall 227
518-782-6566
nartey@siena.edu

Wendy Pojmann, Ph.D., Associate Professor of History
Modern Europe, Italy, Women, Gender
Kiernan Hall 219
518-786-5003
wpojmann@siena.edu

Karen E. Sonnelitter, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of History
Early Modern Europe, Britain and Ireland, Atlantic World
Kiernan Hall 220
ksonnelitter@siena.edu

Part-Time Faculty: 

Sean Heather McGraw, Lecturer in History

Sarah Pacelli, Lecturer in History

Claire Parham, Ph.D., Lecturer in History
U.S. since 1865, Canada
782-6897
cparham@siena.edu

John Vallely, Lecturer in History
Librarian, U.S. Military History
vallely@siena.edu